Crash / Reboot

Bad news, chums.

About a week ago, while chatting merrily away on Skype, my computer blew a gasket, and no matter how quickly I turned the winding motor starter, it wouldn’t splutter out the black smoke it always used to.

No, it wasn’t even that old, despite the fun I can have inventing a steam-powered laptop.

It’s undergoing repair right now, and is going to need a new hard drive. The most important news, however, is that my writing (and photos) have been saved. When I get it back and running again, I’ll get some more writing up too…

UPDATE:

Sounds like my computer’ll be fixed on Sunday, and I’ll have it back on Monday. I’ll give myself a couple of days off (to catch up on missed TV shows mostly), and then I’ll get back to my thousand words a day. Which, by the way, was going quite well.

Leave a Reply

