Nose Fluting

Just a quick post to say, yes, I have been writing this week, and no, I’ve got nothing to show for it… except a performance. You see, I’ve been writing comedy, for my second proper attempt at stand-up comedy. I have a set of about 6 minutes, including two songs on the Nose Flute, which is the whole reason I’m funny.

I’m having a real go at writing some funny jokes and scenarios, too, but don’t expect them to be fantastic. Also, I feel that they don’t work just written down – they have to be performed and delivered. So, unfortunately, I won’t be posting my as-yet-untested material here.

It feels like a real let-down to be missing a deadline so early in the game on this whole Blog posting business, but I’m comforted in the knowledge that I have been writing, (as well as practising saying my lines and pulling faces in front of the mirror,), and that I’m trying something new and learning creative skills, which is why I’m doing this.

I could have pulled another old poem out of the bag for you, but I want time to go over my old poems and fix them before I stick them here. If you’re lucky, you’ll get a post tomorrow. However, I expect you’ll have to wait to the Weekend for my next appearance here.

See you soon, and wish me luck for tonight!

Leave a Reply

