Introduction

Hello, and welcome to my Blog. My name is Matt Ridgewell, and what will follow is a collection of my creative writing, in form of drafts and “finished” works, poetry, short stories, extracts from larger fiction, and writing exercises to sharpen my abilities.

the author
the author

Please feel free to post any comments on anything I’ve written, and I will either defend my work or bow to your superior taste, depending. Encouragement is encouraged, as is constructive criticism.

I love writing, and always have – this blog is designed to make me produce more, because I won’t improve without regular practice.

Thank you for taking the time to read, and please don’t post my writing anywhere else without my permission.

Matt

For more information, you could read about me.

Leave a Reply

